Praise is your weapon!

“Let all that I am praise the Lord ; with my whole heart, I will praise His holy name. Let all that I am praise the Lord ; may I never forget the good things He does for me. He forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases. He redeems me from death and crowns me with love and tender mercies. He fills my life with good things. My youth is renewed like the eagle’s!”

Psalm 103:1‭-‬5 NLT

What a mighty and awesome God we serve. Aren’t we glad He gives us what we need? He grants our hearts desires. He withholds from us what will hurt us. He protects and provides for us. He heals and delivers us. He lifts us up and gives us life.  

Don’t we all owe Him a praise? Not those cute little dance around for 2 minutes and sit down type praises but a praise that showcases we are truly grateful. One that you can’t control no matter what you do. A praise where the tears flow and you can’t control the dance and the deacon/deaconness can’t hold you and you run around and jump up and down and go all out ’cause you’re grateful! A big Christmas morning type praise. A “we made it out of Egypt” type praise! A “welcome to the Promised Land” type praise! A “I been through the fire like the Hebrew boys but I got out” type praise! A “they threw me to the lions but God spared me” type praise! A “my body sick, I lost my family, I been suffering and I’m questioning God but I will trust you like Job” type of praise!!!! 

Have you prayed about the situation as much as cried, talked, vented, or worried about it? Are you worrying when you should be trusting God? Do you trust Him with every area of your life or just what you have been unable to bring forth? Have you tried praising God??

Instead of complaining, just start praising. Right in the middle of the valley, without sunshine, feeling desolate, desperate for change, and need some water real quick, you gotta praise God NOW! The enemy gets confused when you start to praise God and God surely gets excited when you start to call on His name! The devil gets mad when you sidestep his confusion and declare that “God is not the author of confusion but of peace”! God rises up and runs to help you when you praise and worship! He is attentive  your voice and He listens for it. Start to declare the Word back to Him, He loves that! Start to dance and shout for what He is going to do while you worship Him for what He has done and is doing right now. Our God is awesome and we have to start thinking that way. Our God can do the impossible lets ask Him for the impossible, expecting Him to bring it forth. We walk by faith and not sight! We are overcomers. Let everything that has breath praise our God in Jesus name, Hallelujah and amen!

YSIC-Cj 👏💃👣💜

#iwriteforGod 

Leave a Reply

